Past Lieutenant Governors' Committee
Eastern Canada and the Caribbean
Kiwanis Motto: Serving the Children of the World
arrow Meetings
arrow News
arrow Events
arrow Photos
arrow History
arrow Officers
arrow Members
arrow Service Leadership
arrow Kiwanis Links
arrow Contact Us

The Ray Allen Award

Ray Allen Award - History 

Hailing from Division 8 (Huronia), Ray Allen served Kiwanis as EC&C Governor (1969 -1970), 4 years as International Trustee and as International Vice President (1985-1986). Ray cofounded the Kiwanis Foundation of Canada and was instrumental in moving our International office to Indianapolis from Chicago in 1982.
His motto as Governor was “Get Involved in Community Service”. This award named in his honour recognizes outstanding Kiwanis Service by a Past Lieutenant Governor in EC&C district.

Application for Ray Allen Award:     

Ray Allen Award English-2018

Ray Allen Award French-2018


Ray Allen Memorial Award Recipients


To recognize a Past Lieutenant-Governor who continues to contribute and participate in club and division activities.

*Pour reconnaître un ancien Lieutenant-gouverneur qui continue à contribuer et à participer aux activités du club et de sa division.

PLG David Lochead    Division 13

PG Chuck McIlravey  

Division 9

DLG Roy Davis

Division 23
PG Hazel Brandon Division 26
PLG Stuart McCormack   Division 9
PLG Léo Provencher  Division 1
PLG John Turpin Division 16
PLG Humphry Taylor Division 24
PLG Ken Hanson Division 7
DLG Jim Steele  Division 5

PLG Ralph Porter 

Division 11
2010 PG Joanne Murray Division 5
2011 PLG Navarra Dennis Division 24
2012 PLG Jay McLaren Division 13
2013 PLG Sheila Donald Division 3
2014 PLG Llewelyn Allan Division 23
2015 DLG Bob Bogardis Division 8
2016 PLG Marjorie Buck Division 11
2017 PLG William "Willie" Reeson Division 23



Kiwanis Defining Statement
Copyright © 2009 Eastern Canada and the Caribbean District, Kiwanis International. All Rights Reserved.